Stuff I'm getting up to on my year abroad =]

On a hot July day, we went on an adventure to a place we had read about as being one of those ‘refuges’ from the city bustle. It was exactly that. You come from a small station and go down a cute staircase and suddenly you’re in a little river path with no city in sight. It’s great. About a 15 minute walk if you just go straight through, but we had some fun exploring the little shrines hidden here and there too so we spent a good 2 hours just enjoying the novel scenery.

A couple of days later we were back to the concrete jungle, but still surrounded by water; on Odaiba again 🙂 It was time for Ovo, the Cirque du Soleil show we’d been to buy tickets for a little while before. The show was just incredible. I have dabbled in circus a lot and watched an awful lot of stuff, so I went in thinking I’d love it but I wasn’t expecting to be surprised, let alone have my mind blown. But there really is nothing like a live Cirque show. It was truly incredible. And I got to go with Mitch, which made it even better. I remember every now and again that I am really glad we got to spend the summer together.

I’ll leave this one with a bonus picture of a Michael party we had to start off July; three of them in one room was pretty fun!

img_7715

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud