Stuff I'm getting up to on my year abroad =]

I have always loved that Japan mixes old and new so much; with their super traditional shrines etc and then the most modern of mod cons. Shinjuku-Gyouen really demonstrates this. I guess it being a park in a big city it would naturally do so, but it makes for pretty pictures anyway! I went with a bunch of SOAS buddies on the 19th of April. Look how pretty it is!

After we’d had a nice long day hanging out in the park, I met a bunch of the TUFS lot and went for a good old Karaoke 😀

The next day I took a trip to Kichijouji with Sam and Michelle, to visit Michelle’s favourite waffle stand. They’re pretty awesome there; really tiny bar with tasty waffles and friendly owners. Link: https://tabelog.com/en/tokyo/A1320/A132001/13164007

So for my Japan year abroad birthday, what did I do? I spent time with some of the most wonderous humans in my life. I went with Sam and Marlene to Harajuku for a bit of shopping! I got some hugely thoughtful presents from my TUFS friends too. I felt very loved 🙂 And jacket potatoes for dinner!

That’s it for now; I’ll be back with zoo trips and karaoke soon 🙂

Comments on: "Shinjuku Park, Waffles, and Birthdays" (2)

  1. John Ross-Barnard said:

    Oh Ami that cheered up a sunny morning in a Coventry October. Thank you.

    By chance Mum here too after “releasing” her son into Uni life.

    Lots of love

    Gpapa

    • I’m glad! It’s lovely and rainy here; a blessing when the summer here is about 34° daily…

      Say hi to mum, and thanks for always reading xx

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud