Stuff I'm getting up to on my year abroad =]

Some new foods with Sayuri

On January 22nd I went out with my lovely tutor, Sayuri. It was great fun, we went out for dinner and doughnuts in Musashi-Sakai. We went to the Saizeriya there and funnily enough we sat at the same table that Mitch and I sat at the one other time I’d been there!

This is just a tiny post to show some new food really, so it isn’t that exciting! I had something called Doria which turns out to be basically rice covered in cheese and whatever else you pop on top! It was delicious! Afterwards we went down to the food court of the 7/11 building and had donuts from Mister Donut. I thought they were going to be normal doughnuts but they turned out to be chewy and gooey inside! I haven’t had doughnuts like it before, they were great!

Of course we also had Starbucks and some great conversation, talking with Sayuri is really fun and good for my Japanese!

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud